New Album out 11/4/16

pre order on iTunes or Amazon now and get an instant download track

51mGBOpYQML copy.jpg

Black Tango (2011)

by Seth Ford-Young

original composition from the 2011 album


Gnossienne #1 @ Brava Theater



      Seth Ford-Young is an instrumentalist, composer and singer based in Los Angeles. He has collaborated with a dazzling cross section of artists, from Tom Waits, Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Beats Antique to The Hot Club of San Francisco, Rocco DeLuca and Barry Manilow.
      Ford-Young started his musical adventures as the lead singer of the punk band Initial Reaction, which played around Washington DC. While it might seem like a long journey from thrash to Parisian café music, Pop and Jazz, Ford-Young gleaned a tremendous amount of information about life on and off the bandstand during his punk days, that he’s still drawing from today.

Seth has performed live or in the studio with; Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros, Tom Waits, Rodriguez, Beats Antique, Barry Manilow, John Vanderslice, Rocco DeLuca, Alexander, Crash, Letts,  Sean Hayes, Eric McFadden, Sasha Dobson, The California Honeydrops, Mohsen Namjoo and The Hot Club of San Francisco.




2016-Seth Ford-Young - "time memory beauty hope"

2016–Beats Antique – "Shadowbox" http://www.beatsantique.com/

2016-Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros –"PersonA" http://www.edwardsharpeandthemagneticzeros.com/

2015-Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros — “Live, in no particular order”

2014–Crash — “Hardly Criminal” http://communitymusic.com/artists/crash/

2014-Barry Manilow – “My Dream Duets”

2014-Rocco DeLuca – “Rocco DeLuca” http://roccodeluca.com/

2013-Alexander — “All is Lost ” original score (golden globe winner)

2013-Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros – “S/T” http://www.edwardsharpeandthemagneticzeros.com/

2012-The Tiger Lillies - "Rime of the Ancient Mariner"

2012-Flaming Lips & Heady Fwends w/Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros - http://www.flaminglips.com/

2012-Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros — "Here" http://www.edwardsharpeandthemagneticzeros.com/

2012–Beats Antique – "Contraption vol II" http://www.beatsantique.com/

2011-John Vanderslice w/ Magik*Magik Orchestra — "WhiteWilderness" http://www.johnvanderslice.com/

2011-Seth Ford-Young - "S/T"  http://www.portofrancorecords.com/

2010-Mark Growden – "Saint Judas" http://www.portofrancorecords.com/artists/mark-growden/

2010-Sean Hayes - “Run Wolves Run”  http://www.seanhayesmusic.com/

2010-Chris Grady - “On It”

2009-Tom Waits - “Glitter and Doom Live”   http://www.tomwaits.com/

2009-Tom Waits - live7″ from the Glitter and Doom tour   http://www.tomwaits.com/

2009-Beats Antique - “Contraption vol. 1”  http://www.beatsantique.com/

2009-Scott Pinkmountain and the Golden Bolts of Tone - ”The Full Sun” http://scottpinkmountain.com/

2009-Eric McFadden - ”Train to Salvation” ericmcfadden.com

2008-Beats Antique - ”Collide” http://www.beatsantique.com/

2008-Duo Gadjo - "Meet me in Paris"  http://www.duogadjo.com/

2008-Vermillion Lies – ”What’s in the Box?” vermillionlies.com

2008–Mia and Jonah - “Rooms for Adelaide” miaandjonah.com

2007–Eric McFadden - ”Let’s Die Together Forever” ericmcfadden.com

2007-Beats Antique - ”Tribal Derivations” http://www.beatsantique.com/

2006-Tom Waits - ”Orphans”
on the songs: ain’t goin’ down to the well, lord i’ve been changed, road to peace, tell it to me, fannin street, goodnight irene, danny says, jayne’s blue wish and young at heart.  http://www.tomwaits.com/

2006-Mia and Jonah - ”Hallelujah EP” miaandjonah.com

2006–Vermillion Lies - “Separated by Birth” vermillionlies.com

2005-Tom Waits - ”La Tigre e la Neve” soundtrack (Sony-BMG)

2005-Mia and Jonah - ”Shine I” miaandjonah.com

2004-Myles Boisen - ”Past, Pesent, Future”  mylesboisen.com

2003-Guerilla Hi-Fi - ”Redevelopment”  guerrillahifi.infoi

2003-Grippo - ”Circuits”  grippomusic.com

2002-Sasha Dobson - ”Songs for My Father” sashadobson.com

2001–Guerilla Hi-Fi - ”Echo Springs”  guerrillahifi.infoi





New album November 4th , 2016 !




Name *

Instagram Feed